Contact Us

OUR STAFF

Publisher/Managing Editor Noel Wilkerson Holmes
nwilkersonholmes@pleasantonexpress.com

For comments, compliments, complaints and to discuss any community concerns or issues please feel free to contact me, Noel Wilkerson Holmes, at  830-569-6130 or nwilkersonholmes@pleasantonexpress.com. Your voice matters to me. I will get back to you promptly.

Letters to Editor

 

Noel Wilkerson Holmes
nwilkersonholmes@pleasantonexpress.com

 

Advertising Rhonda Chancellor rchancellor@pleasantonexpress.com
830-569-6130
News news@pleasantonexpress.com
Lifestyles Editor Lisa Luna
lluna@pleasantonexpress.com
News Editor Rebecca Pesqueda
rpesqueda@pleasantonexpress.com
Sports Editor Stephen Whitaker
sports@pleasantonexpress.com
Sports Columnist Maggie Rodriguez
830-569-6130
Obituaries obits@pleasantonexpress.com
Agriculture Melissa Theis
agnews@pleasantonexpress.com
Staff Reporter Cade Andrews
news@pleasantonexpress.com
Graphic Artist Aaron Davidson
adavidson@pleasantonexpress.com
Billing Rhonda Chancellor
rchancellor@pleasantonexpress.com
Classifieds/Subscriptions Tracy Randel
classifieds@pleasantonexpress.com
Office Melissa Theis
830-569-6130

 


Office Hours & Submissions

Call or Email Us
830-569-6130

For subscription information or changes of address
Email: subscriptions@pleasantonexpress.com

For classified ad information
Email: classifieds@pleasantonexpress.com

For display advertising information
Email: rchancellor@pleasantonexpress.com

For news/editorial submissions or questions
Email: news@pleasantonexpress.com

Submit photos to news@pleasantonexpress.com

 

Letters to the Editor

Letters may be mailed to:
P.O. Box 880
Pleasanton, Texas 78064

Or Email:
news@pleasantonexpress.com

Deadline: Monday, 12 Noon
Publication the week letters are received is not guaranteed


Letters Policy

Letters to the editor should be limited to 300 words and contain a full name and/or valid signature, mailing address and day and evening telephone numbers where the writer may be reached.

• Names of persons writing letters will not be withheld from publication
• Unsigned letters will not be published
• Only two letters per person per four week period
• Letters endorsing or opposing political candidates are political advertising and should be taken to the
advertising department
• All letters are subject to editing
• Letters of complaint about private businesses will be forwarded to the business and will not be
published
• “Thank you” letters are classified advertising and should go to the classified ad department

Obituary Policy
A typical obituary fits within a maximum of 24 column inches, including the photo, which allows for approximately 700 words. Larger obituaries may be edited based on space limitations and at the publisher’s discretion.

Obituaries must be prepaid and can be paid in person, by mail or with a credit card over the phone.
When emailing, please include a contact phone number so that we can reach you quickly with questions or for payment.

Deadline is Monday at 5:00 p.m, although every effort will be made to include obituaries submitted after the deadline in the next edition.

For more information, call 830-569-6130 or email obits@pleasantonexpress.com.