Pleasanton Chamber banquet to honor citizens

For the 62nd time, The Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce will honor deserving citizens at their annual awards banquet. It will be held this Thursday, March 7, at Coughran Hall on Coughran Road, just east of IH37. A delicious catered dinner by McBee’s Barbeque will be enjoyed. Appetizers begin at 6:00 p.m. with the meal and awards following.

The theme “Pleasanton – Gateway ot the Eagle Ford” will feature Tomm Kennelly as the evening’s speaker.


• Thursday, March 7, 2013
• Starts at 6:00 pm
• Coughran Hall

Tom Kennelly

Tom Kennelly is a Project Manager for the UTSA Institute for Economic Development Rural Business Program. Tom provides advisory services, research, strategic planning, and resource development for local communities, small business owners, local governments, and economic development corporations. Tom has been with the Institute for Economic Development for several years and was the 2010 UTSA SBDC Business Advisor of the Year. His expertise includes: strategic planning, community assessment and research, business development, financial projections, and overall business guidance.

Tom graduated from Indiana University-Bloomington with a B.A. in Economics. Tom has over 15 years experience in the banking industry including positions as a Credit Officer and Vice President of Business Banking.

2012 recipients

Last year’s recipients were: Lions Club Man of the Year, Jeff Chicoine; Rotary Club Woman of the Year, Kathy Coronado; Young Farmers Young Citizen of the Year, Christopher Williams; Alpha Chi Chi Teenager of the Year, Shelby Crossland; STRMC Senior Circle Senior Citizen of the Year, Norman F. Porter; Woman’s Club Couple of the Year, Tom and Pat Wickersham; Chamber’s Business Persons of the Year, Katie Blaha and Kristen DiCaro and the Firemen’s Auxiliary Teacher of the Year, given in memory of David Cardwell, DVM, Callie Bast.

The Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce officers are President, Chico Cox; 1st Vice President, Wade McBee; 2nd Vice President Candace Vrana; Treasurer, Ginnie Otto; Secretary, Claudia G. Reyes and Chamber Manager, Samantha Turner. This year’s directors include: Kellie Vrana, Sharon LaGrange, Rita Castillo, Eric Otto, Pat Seay Cox, Jackie Brown, Jorge Quiroga, Jason I. Reyes and Kelly McBee.

Tickets, $10 each, are available at the chamber office, 605 Second Street, or at the door. For more infomation contact Samantha at 830-569-2163.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *