Local basketball players earn all-district honorsFree Access

More than 35 athletes from Atascosa County made basketball all-district teams, including a pair of superlative winners.

Pleasanton’s Aubrey Guerra, who eclipsed the 1,000-career points mark this season, was named Co-Offensive Player of the Year for District 30-4A.

Jarel Lilly, a freshman at Jourdanton, won District 26-3A’s Newcomer of the Year award.

The following players also made all-district teams:

District 30-4A boys

First team: Santiago Arguijo, Pleasanton; Dalton Hobbs, Pleasanton; Carlos Reyes, Poteet

Second team: Carlos Cervantes, Pleasanton; Shaun Gilliam, Poteet; Moses Guerra, Poteet

Honorable mention: Kade Loeffler, Pleasanton; John Garcia, Pleasanton; Shane Garcia, Poteet; Ralph Lopez, Poteet; Chris Rodriguez, Poteet

Academic all-district (Pleasanton): Quentin Alvarado, Claven Maxwell, Gabriel Robles, Jacob Mendoza, Dalton Hobbs, Jose De La Cruz, Kameron Parks, Cole Wiechring

District 30-4A girls

Co-Offensive Player of the Year: Aubrey Guerra, Pleasanton

First team: Santana Huron, Pleasanton; Jasmine Oliva, Poteet

Second team: D’andra Calhoun, Poteet; Natalie Lozano, Poteet

Honorable mention: Baylee Bauer, Pleasanton; Loryn Hardy, Pleasanton; Calli Jones, Pleasanton; Kayli Kennedy, Poteet

District 26-3A boys

Newcomer of the Year: Jarel Lilly

First team: Payton Kaiser, Jacob Reyna

Second team: Tyler Dorroh, Payton Gonzales, Michael Klumb, Colton Schuchart

District 26-3A girls (Jourdanton)

First team: Karen Carrasco, Laney Korus, Destiny Powell

Second team: Savannah Bronstad, Vanessa Vacca

Honorable mention: Mayce Marek, Cladi Muñoz, Erin Soward

Academic all-district: Shyanne Bauerle, Serah Kate Blair, Savannah Bronstad, Karen Carrasco, Laney Korus, Mayce Marek, Cladi Muñoz, Destiny Powell, Emma Roach, Erin Soward, Vanessa Vacca

District 29-2A boys (Charlotte)

First team: Kevin Colbert

District 29-2A girls (Charlotte)

First team: Naomi Garcia, Katherine Groff

Second team: Julissa Cantu, Ariella Cumpian, Mercy Sanchez

Honorable mention: Amber Gonzales, Jessalyn Sanchez, Jasmin Santos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *