Incumbents keep seats in Poteet election

Poteet ISD’s board members Barbara Reyes and Cynthia Hograves both kept their school board seats at the May 10 election.

Hograves, Place 1, received 421 votes to Leticia Orta Salinas’ 204 votes. In Place 2, Reyes received 422 votes while Mike McIntyre got 206.

Poteet’s city election added a new member to the council. Valerie Reyes Hernandez received 159 votes and Rick T. Flores Sr. received 135 in the Councilmember Place 2 race. Unopposed candidates for Place 1 and Place 3, were Greg Groesbeck and Sonny Estrada respectively. Groesbeck and Estrada both received 185 votes.

These results are unofficial until they are canvassed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *