Former Pleasanton city manager Pippen fills District 6 seat

In a 4-2 vote, the Pleasanton City Council appointed former Pleasanton City Manager Larry Pippen to the District 6 council seat at the regular meeting held September 17.

Councilman Abraham Saenz (District 2) nominated Pippen. Also nominated was former councilwoman Jeanne Israel by Councilwoman Diana Prasifka. Voting for Pippen were Saenz, Doug Best (District 1), Eliseo Flores (District 4) and Robert Earl Wood (District 5). Mayor Clinton Powell and Prasifka both voted for Israel.

Pippen, who was at the Atascosa County Appraisal Board meeting, will take the oath of office at the next council meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *