Early Voting for School and City ElectionsFree Access

It’s that time of the year again for local city council and school board elections. Early Voting begins, April 22-26 and April 29- 30 with the General Election on Saturday, May 4.

Pleasanton ISD

District 2:

Edward Zamarripa (incumbent)

Gerald P. Guerra

District 4:

Patricia Seay Cox (unopposed)

District 5:

Jimmy Zuniga (incumbent)

Ralph Unger

District 7:

Pete J. Pawelek (unopposed)

Early voting will take place at the Pleasanton ISD Central Office located at 831 Stadium Dr. from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Pleasanton City Council

Due to unopposed candidates, the May 4 General Election has been cancelled for the City of Pleasanton.

Poteet ISD

Place 6:

Louis L. Vasquez (incumbent)

Margie O. Martinez

Place 7:

Diego Puente (incumbent)

Carlos Zuniga Jr.

Early Voting will take place from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Poteet ISD Central Office Board Room located at 1100 School Drive. Extended hours will take place on Tuesday, April 23 and Tuesday, April 30 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. in the Poteet Junior High Cafeteria at 1000 FM 1470.

Poteet City Council


Albert E. Trevino (incumbent)

Willie Leal Jr.

Place 4:
Jeremy Fernandez
Richard Castillon

Place 5:

Walter Alaniz
Jesse M. Leal

Early Voting will take place in the Poteet Junior High Cafeteria located at 1000 FM 1470 in conjunction with the Poteet ISD School Board election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *