Candidates filing for 2012 elections

Democratic and Republican party candidates have been filing for positions on the ballots of their respective party’s March Primary elections.

Candidates have until 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 15, to file as candidates.

Those who had filed since last week’s issue are in bold:

Democratic Party

Rosa Elkins, (i) Democrat County Chairman
Reynaldo “Rey” Treviño Democrat County Chairman
Eliseo Perez, Atascosa County Sheriff
David Caballero, County Commissioner, Pct. 1
Freddie Ogden, (i) County Commissioner, Pct. 3
Preciliano “Percy” Medina, (i) Atascosa County Constable,
Pct. 1
Tony Sauceda, (i) Atascosa County Constable, Pct. 2
Rick Luna, (i) Atascosa County Constable, Pct. 3
Lucinda Vickers, (i) Atascosa County Attorney

Republican Party

Texas Moore, (i) Republican County Chairman
David Soward, Atascosa County Sheriff
Johnny Vermaercke Salazar, Atascosa County Sheriff
Lon “Lonnie” Gillespie, (i) County Commissioner, Pct. 1
Adam MacKinley, Atascosa County Constable, Pct. 1
Jose Martin Perez, Atascosa County Constable, Pct.2
William “Bill” Meadows, Atascosa County Constable, Pct. 4
Rex Newman, Jr., (i) Atascosa County Constable, Pct. 4
Loretta D. Holley, Atascosa County Tax Assessor/Collector
In addition, the current Republican Party Chair for
the county listed those who have filed for Precinct Chairman
positions. They include:
Diane Brymer, Voting Box 1; Clif Donald Taylor,
Voting Box 2; Edward B. Elmer, Voting Box 3; John A.
Hensarling, Voting Box 4; Danelle Pascarella, Voting Box 5;
Deborah Gillespie, Voting Box 7; D. Scott Merrell, Voting Box
8; Stuart Knowlton, Voting Box 10; Judy Hooge, Voting Box
17; James Vaughn, Voting Box 20; Leonard L. Montgomery,
Voting Box 22; and Gail Harvill Johnson, Voting Box 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *